A Little Step Into College Life

Hey everyone!

I know it has been a while since I last posted but I couldn’t come up with anything good. Instead I am just gonna give a little update or look into my life.

Yesterday I got to go to my college and plan my schedule for next year, but before I got to do that I got to sit through about 4 hours of presentations that were just the same thing over and over again (it made the whole day drag on and I was so ready for it to be over).

My selected major is Nursing, which is something I am very passionate about. There is a downside though, my choice school has the 3rd best nursing school in the state which makes the process of getting into the Nursing school much harder. A lot of it is grades and taking certain courses (as it is for most degrees) but this is really a make it or break it thing because each semester the school only selects about 90 students (and trust me when I say there is a LOT of pre-nursing students in the Class of 2021 at my University).

Thankfully for me though I am very confident, and 100% believe that I can study hard enough and get fantastic grades to become a part of the Nursing school. What made it even better is that I am already ahead of schedule for pre-nursing students. This is because I already have 1 of my 6 science classes finished (which is super exciting!!!). And kinda unexpected, my advisor seemed really impressed and was very excited to see me ahead of the game.

Anyway getting to pick my schedule just made me think about how excited and passionate I am about getting this education and creating a new life for myself.

Til next time,

Faith

Author: mylifeasfaith

While I don't have a super intresting life, I figured I would share it anyway.

One thought on “A Little Step Into College Life”

  1. Best Wishes in your nursing program. I have a friend who is studying to be a nurse and from what I could see, it really does require dedication and great effort but with passion, daily guidance and renewal of strength, it’s possible to do and excel.

    ~ Bree

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

